top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's picture

My Favorite Movie Quotes

Hello everyone,

Today I will be sharing some of my favorite quotes from movies and why I love them so much.


I really love this quote because it makes me think of when God comes back and He will wipe clean all of our sins and shames and it will be 'spring' again. I also love this a lot because I just love all of the Narnia movies and so I had to get one in here.



This quote is a long one but I still really like it because again it makes me think of just the Christian faith or even being a TCK. It makes me think of being a TCK because sometimes it gets so hard and you want to turn around and go back but we keep fighting and persevering



This quote was from Alice in Wonderland and I think that this is a great piece of advice to follow in life. You shouldn't live, act, dress and talk to impress or please others, you should make your own choice on how you live your life.



This quote is from Harry Potter, in this part Sirius is telling Harry that he isn't a bad person because everyone has light and dark inside us but it is the part that we act is who we really are.



Do I even need to explain? This is just life.



I just like this quote because it is so true, you have to be the best you that you can be to have your real strength. And what makes it even better is that Po said it.



Sometimes we doubt ourselves because we are young and feel insignificant compared to powerful people say, Obama, Queen Elizabeth 2, etc. But actually, even young people can make a difference; take Malala for example, she was only 15 when she was shot by the Taliban, and she went on to stand up for education for girls. I'm not saying that you have to go and get shot but you can make a difference in the world at any age.




Christina

Tags:

30 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page