top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

My goals for 2022

Happy 2022 everyone! WOW! I still haven't gotten used to saying that. This is my first post of the year & I thought what better thing to write about than my goals for this year? I'm going to share each of the goals that I have set for myself this year & why I chose them. Here they are!


Memorize the book of James

Storing God's Word in my heart is super important to me, so I really want to make this goal a priority this year. During this summer I really wanted to do this. I started the process to memorize the whole book by going verse by verse. I didn't get very far, mostly because in the Bible study I was a part of we were constantly memorizing other parts of scripture (which was awesome!), so I was mostly focused on that. But this year I want to continue the work I started & memorize the whole book of James. (go read my article on how I like to memorize scripture here.)


Read 100 books

At the beginning of 2021, I was doing really well with my reading. I was constantly reading & I finished tons of books. Sometime last year, right before Summer, I slowed down on the reading I was doing. The Summer got so busy & packed & then when school started I was so stressed & hardly had any time for books. This makes me so sad since I absolutely love books & reading. So, this year I set a goal to read 100 books throughout the year. I know this seems like quite a lot - & it is - but I really want to get back into consistently reading again! I miss it! So I'm going to try to read about 10 books each month!! It's going to take work, but I am super excited to do it. & I am thoroughly enjoying the book I just started the other day!


Document more through videos

I recently got into creating reels on instagram that document memories. I love making them to remember days with my family, my friends, & just the life God has given me + I love being able to share the fun moments & moments of joy I capture with people! I want to do this more often & at the end of the year I will have tons of videos to look back on & remember the special memories I created this year along with the mundane moments.


Write a meaningful text/email/card for someone every week

One of my goals in 2020 was to send a meaningful email to a friend every week. I didn't totally stick to this, but I mostly did! It was such a joy to realize what a gift the people in my life are to me & to be able to tell that to them was so sweet. It was so beautiful to realize how a small encouraging word can impact someone so much. It was a sweet lesson I learned that year. So, this year I decided I wanted to do that again! Except I didn't want to limit it to an email :) I want to show the people God has put into my life what a gift they are to me & how they continue to grow me as a person.


These are just a few of my goals for 2022, but I am so excited for each of them. What are some of your goals for this year? Put them in the comments! I would love to read through them :) I hope that you see God's faithfulness this year & learn to trust in Him & His plan for your life. That's all for this post! If you have any questions, please email us at tcktimes@gmail.com. Remember, you are God’s creation, made in His image by His own hands! Have an amazing and beautiful day & don’t forget to look for the simple joys God gives you today! ~ Aliana 🌻

24 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page