top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

My life so far...


Having friends as a TCK is hard.

I don’t have that many friends.

A handful at the most.


I have trust issues.

I have a hard time making friends.

When I do make friends I cling to them.


One of my only good friends is on stateside for a year.

The other is moving soon.

And it has been driving me crazy.


I am an influencer.

I write for a blog.

I have a job, babysitting.

I am in eighth grade.

I need a social life.

Life can be stressful


All these things make me need something.

A higher power who understands

I have that.

In God.

He helps me get through all this.

And I love Him for it.


When I feel unloved…

He loves me.


When I am having ugly thoughts…

He calls me beautiful one.


When I am alone...

He is with me.

When I am anxious…

He comforts me.


And I love him for it.

-Heather

55 views4 comments

4 Comments


Aliana
Aliana
Aug 06, 2021

So much truth in this! God is so good!! 🙌 miss you! 🤍🤍

Like

Charis Douglas
Charis Douglas
Aug 06, 2021

That was really lovely thank you

Like

Kasey
Kasey
Aug 05, 2021

I love how you point this towards God!!

Like

Nayeli
Nayeli
Aug 05, 2021

this is such a great post, I can identify. thanks for sharing Heather!

Like
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page