top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureEmily

October Guest Post: Planners

Hi everyone! I’m so excited to be able to write this article for the TCK Times! As a TCK I can say for sure that life can get pretty crazy and it’s hard to keep track of what you are doing next, so I like to take all of that craziness and organize it with a planner. Here are a few tips on how to keep a well-organized and fun planner.

· Decorate your planner! TCKs can’t always get planners from the store but that’s okay! You can decorate any ordinary notebook and turn it into a really awesome planner. I’d recommend using a binder that way you can take out and add pages. Even if you can get a planner, decorating always makes your planner more unique.

· Color coding! Color coding really helps to keep the planner organized and really awesome to look at. For example, I keep track of all birthdays with the color pink.

· Tabs are another way to keep your planner organized. Tabs are really useful for finding special events and flipping quickly to each month. If you can’t find tabs at the store, you can use sticky notes instead.

· Make lists! From to-do lists to bucket lists, lists are a very useful thing to keep in your planner. I keep my Christmas list, my New Year’s resolution list, my favorite songs, and many other lists like these in my planner.

· Keep a tiny journal. Many planners may not have space for this, but I like to write a small journal entry about each day or two, only about three or four lines. This way I can look back on dates as well as plan ahead all in one place.

I hope you learned something and thank you so much for reading!

-Emily :)


22 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page