top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

Playlist Ideas

Hey guys! It's been a bit since I've had an article published, but I'm back, and this time with some ideas for new playlists to make. I love making playlists because they can have a certain theme/mood/message. These are some ideas that I've used or that I want to use in the future. It's also fun to make collaborative playlists with a friend, where you both add songs. If you're stuck for ideas or feel like making a new playlist, use one of these ideas!


- sing along: My sing-along playlist is probably my favorite playlist; it's full of music that I can blast in the car or as I'm cleaning up my room and (as the name suggests) sing along to. This playlist (for me) mainly has a mix of pop songs, country songs, and songs from musicals or movies.


- everything: I have a playlist that I put ALL of my songs onto. You can call it by any name, but it's essentially a playlist with all of the music you like to listen to. I like having this because I can shuffle it if I want a wide variety of music but I want to make sure it's music I like.


- _____ favorites: This playlist would be all of your favorite songs by a certain artist. I have one of these for Taylor Swift, one for One Direction, and I want to make an Ed Sheeran playlist. These are fun playlists because it's like shuffling all the songs by the artist, but without all the songs you dislike.


- ______ (year): The idea of this playlist is that you can fill in the blank with any year. You can do it with physical years, with your favorite songs from 2021, or with a school year. My friend gave me the idea to make a playlist for different school years, so now I have a freshman year playlist and a sophomore year playlist. These are fun because it's either recent music or music connected to a specific memory during that time period.


- (genre): This playlist is just a combo of all your favorite music from one specific genre. Playlists that I have like this are my country playlist and my worship playlist. I also have a playlist with only acoustic and stripped pop songs, which I think would fit into this category.


- Nostalgic: For all the songs that have nostalgic memories for you. These playlists commonly include songs from when you were younger and that bring back old memories. For me, this would include theme songs from Disney Channel shows I watched when I was little and popular songs at various times time, but it's different for each person.


- Christmas music: I could not make a list of playlist ideas without popping in a Christmas playlist. I am super excited for Christmas season, and I am ready to make my playlist with all of my favorite holiday songs. One thing I might do this year is separate my Christmas music into 3 playlists: ALL Christmas music, Jesus Christmas music, and the rest of it (secular Christmas music I guess?). This way, I can keep the focus on Jesus by playing my Jesus + Christmas Music Playlist.


Those are all the ideas I'm sharing right now, but I might come back with a part 2 containing more ideas in the future! Continue to comment on our posts and let us know what you like and what you'd like to see more of.

Kasey

30 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page