top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

Podcasts + Books I Love

Books:

  • The ‘Percy Jackson and the Olympians’ series, ‘Heroes of Olympus’ series, and the ‘Trials of Apollo’ series by Rick Riordon- I really love this author and I enjoy learning and reading about Greek mythology. I recommend these series for the ages 9-14 because it is generally clean and appropriate for kids, but still enjoyable for younger teens/middle schoolers. I would probably suggest the series 'Heroes of Olympus’ for older readers though due to some more mature content.

  • ‘ Live Fearless’ by Sadie Robertson- Sadie writes lots of other Christian books that teach young women about many different Christian related topics. I would recommend this book for the ages 12+ because it gives content that would most likely appeal to tweens, teens, and young adults.

  • ‘Case For a Creator’ by Lee Strobel- Lee Strobel wrote this book to teach younger readers about God and his creation in a fun and helpful way that all kids understand. I really enjoyed this book because it teaches you about multiple theories on how the world came to be, then compares them to the Creationist (Christian scientist) point of view. I would recommend this book for ages 8-10. The book has several cartoon illustrations and examples that kids would understand.

  • ‘The Help’ by Katherine Stockett- I really love both the book and movie! It is a book about ‘help’ in the 60s. It is a really great way to see what their point of view was! I absolutely loved this book!!!


Podcasts:

  • WOAH, That’s Good podcast- Sadie Robertson started this podcast for teens and young adults and it is soooo good!!! It’s really inspiring but slightly more mature. I would definitely recommend this for 13-year-olds and up. I am thirteen and I listen to it with my mom and I would definitely say that if you’re below 15 you should probably listen to it with a parent.

  • Adventures in Odyssey Podcast- Focus on the Family started a podcast for their kids’ radio dramas, ‘Adventures in Odyssey’. It’s a good way to listen to behind the scenes interviews and to get to know the actors behind the voices we hear in the radio drama.

  • A TCK Wonder 😉- MY PODCAST!🤪🤪🤪🤪 Please go check it out!!!


Thank y’all for reading! See you next time! Bye!

Heather ⚽


35 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page