top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

Prayer Journaling

Hey everyone! Today I'm sharing some about my prayer journal- why I do it, what I write, and things like that. I hope you enjoy this post! If you'd like more articles like this, let us know in the chatbox!

I put prayer journal on my to-do list every day not because I try to every day, but because I know that I won't do it every day. Some days are busier than others, and if I continue to put writing in my prayer journal on my to-do list, some days I will check it off.


Usually, I write down prayers for other people- often people who are sick, who have moved, or who have asked me to pray for them for any reason. I also write down prayers for my relationships with other people; I pray that God would strengthen them and help me to be compassionate to them. Aside from praying for other people, I often pray for myself as well- though I don't write it down as much.


Whenever I write down my prayers, it's easier to see when God answers them. A few months ago, I had a friend move, and I have continued to pray for friends for that person. Recently, they've been telling me about their new friends and the opportunities they've had to spend time with them. God is so good in answering prayer, and I see that more clearly when I write down my prayers.


Writing down my prayers also helps me to be calm. I can get very stressed out and worried, but the act of writing down my prayers often helps me remember that God has got it all in control- his ways are higher and his plans are so much bigger than we can see.


I hope this article encouraged you and that you take the time to go write down your prayers today. God loves you!

Kasey 🤍

17 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page