top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

Sports & encouragement #2

Hey! So I thought since I really enjoyed writing my sports and encouragement article, I would have a second part! Here it is!

  • SPORTS VERSE OF YEAR: John 5:41 ‘I do not accept glory from human beings.’- I decided that this year I would not play sports to be glorified by man. I choose to do it for the glory of God.


  • My verse for BASKETBALL: Isaiah 41:10 ‘Do not fear for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.’- I usually have to play with much older (TALLER) girls. Sometimes it’s kinda scary and I get worried I’ll fail. I say this verse when I need strength to face my fears.


  • My verse for ARCHERY: 2 Chronicles 15:7 ‘ But as for you, be strong and do not give up, for your work will be rewarded.’- I take this verse quite literally. You need a LOT of strength to hold and pull back on a compound bow. It’s really heavy, and if you don’t have the strength, you could seriously injure an animal or even a person nearby you. Giving up is not hard to do.


  • My verse for SOCCER: Proverbs 13:3 ‘Those who guard their lips preserve their lives, but those who speak rashly will come to ruin.’- I can get really aggressive in soccer. I sometimes yell at my teammates or get mad at the other teams pushing. I can yell some pretty harsh words if I really try. So I try to remind myself of this verse before every game.



I hope that you enjoyed this article and that it encourages you in the realm of sports. Email us at tcktimes@gmail.com if you have any questions or anything else to say!

Heather ⚽


13 views0 comments

Commentaires


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page