top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

Staying Productive During Summer

Heyooo! I’m back and I am so excited to start writing again! So I know that summer is often laid back and chill, but we can also really try to stay productive during summer because it’s not a forever thing and our schedule will change back. So, it’s a good idea to keep a similar schedule to your school day schedule just so it’s easier to jump back into a new year of school! Ok, I hope y’all enjoy this!



- Make your bed in the morning; I know it seems like a chore but I promise it makes your room feel so much cleaner than just having your blankets thrown around the room. It also makes your room feel cozier to walk into.

- Read for at least 30 minutes a day. We have some really great summer reading lists that you can look at for book ideas. Click HERE to go see Indiana's summer reading list and click HERE to see Kasey's book recommendations. I personally think that reading is just so refreshing and fun to do when you have free time. It can also be educational which prepares you for the next school year.

- Plan a weekly event. Personally, we always have movie night with two other families on Saturday and a youth group on Wednesday. It gives me something to look forward to rather then just laying in bed all the time.

- Take walks, if you have the ability to. Try to walk around outside and go to a coffee shop or something. It just feels nice to get out and go do something and walking can also be very healthy for you.


Well, that’s all I have for you all today. I hope this helps and I hope y’all have a great summer!

-Heather⚽️

19 views1 comment

1 Comment


Kasey
Kasey
Aug 05, 2021

Thanks for sharing these tips! I can struggle with being lazy during the summer, so I'm definitely going to add some of these tips into my routine!

Like
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page