top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

Study Tips

Hey everyone! Today I'm sharing some tips that help me if I'm studying for a test or if I'm just trying to get homework done. I know that everyone learns in different ways and have different techniques for learning, but hopefully, you find at least one of these tips helpful!

  • Take breaks. Whether you use the Pomodoro method or study a different way, taking breaks has been proven to help retain knowledge. Make sure you do something useful and healthy during your (short) break from studying. You could eat a snack, go on a short walk, or tidy up your work area. Make sure to avoid going on your phone, eating junk food, and taking a nap.

  • Set small goals. When you have a big project, breaking it up into smaller tasks can help you see what you need to accomplish and help you plan out your time accordingly.

  • DON'T PROCRASTINATE! I have fallen into this trap (and still do), but procrastinating will only push your work until a later, more urgent, time, not help you get it done.

  • Take good notes. Having good class notes is very helpful for studying for tests and completing homework. I also like to have my notes near me during class, as they can help me answer questions that my teacher asks me.

  • Have visuals. Especially if you are a visual learner, draw little doodles next to your notes that are related to what you're learning, make a diagram to put information in, or maybe even have a little map for history/geography classes.

  • Do the first things first. Please do what's due first first! Putting the easiest thing first even if it's due a week later doesn't make sense because the time that you have today could be cut short or other assignments could take longer than expected.

I've done a lot of homework and studying in my life, and I hope that these tips help you!

Kasey ✨

12 views0 comments

コメント


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page