top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

TCK Interview: Clark

Hey everyone! I'm back with another interview today. Clark is a TCK friend who I've connected with over college football, and I'm excited about his interview!


How old are you? 15


Do you have any siblings? A brother who’s 12, a sister who’s 8, and a sister who’s 6


What is your home country? USA


What continent do you live on? Asia


How long have you been a TCK/lived overseas? 4 years


What type of school do you go to? Homeschool


What are your extracurriculars and hobbies? I play soccer for a club, I’m on my school newsletter, and I keep up with sports


How do you communicate with your friends in your home country? iMessages


What are some great things about living overseas for you? I love having different experiences than people in the States and seeing people who desire to know more about Jesus instead of church and Jesus being part of the culture.


What’s one hard thing about living overseas? My friends having an American life. They play football and learn how to drive. They get jobs. I get jealous of them.


What’s one thing you miss about your home country? Family. It’s so sad coming back and seeing my little cousins all grown up


What’s your favorite food from your home country and your favorite food from your host country? In the USA my favorite food is a hot dog, but in the country I live in currently it’s tandoori chicken.


Is there anything else you'd like to add?

Sometimes I’m jealous of my friends’ lives in the US, but football and being able to drive as a teenager aren’t gonna make a big difference in eternity. What my family is doing overseas is making an impact in eternity.



Thanks to Clark for doing the interview! If anyone would like to be interviewed or write an article for The TCK Times, email us at tcktimes@gmail.com. Kasey

19 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page