top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

TCK Interview: Nova

Hello all, this is a dear friend of mine that I'm interviewing today. I have known Nova for a little over two years; we have been through a lot together and I've very grateful to have her as my friend. Today, I'm going to be sharing her answers to some questions. Let's jump into it!

 

How old are you?

14


Do you have any siblings?

I have a brother that is 17.


What is your home country?

My home country is the United States.


What continent do you live on?

I live in South America.


How long have you lived in your host country?

I have lived here for about a year.

What type of school do you go to?

I go to an international school, but it is currently online due to the pandemic.


What are your extracurriculars and hobbies?

I enjoy reading and writing, as well as biking, surfing, skateboarding, and art.


How old were you when you became a TCK?

I became a TCK when I was 12.


Do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

I do communicate with my friends from my home country, though, unfortunately, we are not as close as we were before.


What are some great things about living overseas for you?

Some great things about living overseas are the opportunities to learn a second language, to see diversity and better understand different cultures, and to try new foods and activities.


What’s one hard thing about living overseas?

A hard thing about living overseas is that you stand out in a crowd, and it can feel like no one really understands except other TCKs.

What’s one thing you miss about your home country?

I miss Chick-fil-a.


Is there anything else you'd like to add?

I think that even though the tough times, we should praise God for what we do have and try to live out Romans 1:16, which explains the beauty of the gospel and says I am not ashamed of it, and Romans 8, which describes our victory in Christ and how the coming glory is so much greater than our current sufferings. To anyone who is reading this, I hope to remind you that God loves you and you are not alone in this, no matter how it may feel. Byeeee



Alright, everyone, that's all I have for today. Thank you, Nova, for participating in this interview. I wish you the best :)


always,

Indiana

24 views2 comments

2 commentaires


Jyoti Berryman
Jyoti Berryman
28 avr. 2021

I love the tck interviews!


J'aime
Membre inconnu
29 avr. 2021
En réponse à

Me too. They are always interesting!

J'aime
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page