top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

TCK Interview: Scout

Hey everyone! Today's TCK Interview is with my sister Scout! She is a super fun person; she's so hilarious and has super creative ideas. I'm so thankful that she agreed to do this interview. Enjoy!

How old are you?

12.


Do you have any siblings?

A sister, 14, and two brothers both aged 10.


What is your home country?

America.


What continent do you live on?

Asia.


How long have you lived in your host country? I've lived in this one for 1 year.


What type of school do you go to?

International school.


What are your extracurriculars and hobbies?

Everything related to ducks, reading, walking in circles, baking, running, and playing the piano.


How old were you when you became a TCK?

I was four years old, I've lived overseas for eight years.


How do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

Email and google hangouts.


What are some great things about living overseas for you?

The culture, the food, and all the people!


What is one hard thing about living overseas?

Being away from family for extended periods of time and all the candy I can't get here.


What's one thing you miss about your home country?

Public libraries.


Is there anything else you'd like to add?

I like all of the different languages that I'm exposed to!



Thank you so much Scout for doing this interview with me! I hope everyone enjoyed learning a bit about Scout and her life as a TCK. If you would like to be interviewed, write a guest post, or send us your questions, email us at tcktimes@gmail.com.

Kasey 🌵

12 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page