top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

The HEAR Bible Method

Today, I'm going to be sharing a method of journaling for your Bible reading When I read my Bible in the mornings I often tend to forget what I read right after I read it. I want to dwell on my Bible reading throughout the day and apply it to my daily life. So, I like to journal after I read. Let me share my methods with you.


  1. The HEAR method

The HEAR method stands for:


H - highlight E -explain A - apply R - response


Highlight:

You take a passage from the scripture that stood out to you while reading and write it down.


Explain:

Explain the passage you wrote down in your own words.


Apply:

How can you apply this passage to your life? Answer that question and try to elaborate on it and how it makes you feel.


Response:

And finally response, your response can be many different things. But for me personally, I like to pray. You can write down your prayer, pray in your head, or say it aloud. I often get distracted when I pray in my head so I like to pray aloud.



always,

Indiana

Tags:

47 views0 comments

Kommentare


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page