top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

TO-DO LISTS

Hey everyone! If you've been here for a while, you might know that I love to-do lists. They help keep me organized, help me know what I need to do that day, and give me the satisfaction of checking something off. I did a previous article on why I love to-do lists, so today I'm going to be talking about what's usually on my to-do list and how I make mine.

What is on my list every day?

I have seven items that I put on my to-do list every day. I know that sounds like a lot, but they're simple things that I do like to do every day. If I get these things done, I'm usually in a more productive mood and I am more likely to get the other things done. On my to-do list every day, I have my Q&A journal and my 5-min journal, writing in my journal (actually every other day, but I'm putting it in this category), reaching my Spanish goal on Duolingo, reading my Bible, writing in my prayer journal (also every other day, laying out my clothes for the next day, and making tomorrow's to-do list. These are all simple things that I *should* be doing every day to keep my life in order.

What else is on my to-do list?

Usually, I'll have somewhere between 1-4 homework assignments on my to-do list for the day, depending on how much homework I have. I also tend to have "clean room" or "put up clean clothes" on my list at least once a week. Sometimes I'll have things like "write a TCK Times aritcle", or to write an article for another blog (I do guest posts sometimes!). Once a week I'll have "plan outfits" (yes, I plan my outfits for the week!) and "update whiteboard" (my weekly plan whiteboard). If I'm calling a friend, I'll usually put that on my to-do list too, along with the time I'm calling them.

What do my to-do lists look like?

I believe that my to-do lists are pretty simple. I don't have any specific article that I write things in, I just write them with little boxes beside them to check off. Though I do have some days where I get to check off everything on my to-do list, most days aren't like that. Some days, I only check off 2-3 items (those are my worst days!). If you want an idea of what a daily to-do list looks like for me, look at the picture above!

 

I hope that this gives you some more ideas for a to-do list, or encourages you to make them if you don't already. They really keep me organized and help me to get things done throughout the day (if I don't ignore my lists!). Email us at tcktimes@gmail.com if you have and questions, concerns, or suggestions for the blog!

Kasey ✌️

23 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page