top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

June TCK Interview: Clara

Hey friends!! I know it’s later than usual, but here is this month’s TCK interview! I had the opportunity to ask Clara, a long-time friend of mine, a few questions for you all. Clara is such a fun person to be around and is not afraid to be herself. Elizabeth, the TCK I interviewed for April (you can read more about her here), is Clara’s younger sister. I hope you enjoy learning more about Clara's life overseas.

1. Do you have any siblings?

Four siblings, one boy two girls; ages 7, 10, 13.


2. What is the continent you live on?

Asia.

3. What is the home country or state you're from?

America-Texas, and Oklahoma.


4. What type of school do you go to? (national, international, homeschool, online school, etc)

I do MSG, a modular study group. Once a month, for a week, I go down to the capital of my country and where teachers teach 14 students math, science, and English. Because we’re doing long-distance teaching this involves a lot of online learning.


5. How old are you?

15.

6. How long have you lived in your host country?

13 years in my host country.

7. What are some great things about living overseas?

I love the food and the opportunity to see life through a different worldview.


8. What's one thing you miss about your home country?

I miss family and friends.


9. What are some of your extracurriculars and hobbies?

I take art, taekwondo, and guitar as my extracurriculars. My hobbies include reading, drawing, painting, and sports.

10. How do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

I communicate using texting apps, discord, and email.

11. How old were you when you became a TCK?

I was one or two.


12. What's one hard thing about living overseas?

Being stuck living between two different worlds.

13. What's your favorite food that you can get in your home country?

Mexican food.


14. Is there anything else you'd like to add?

Ummmm… live long and prosper 🖖

I just want to give a big thank you to Clara for putting up with all the questions that were asked & also for taking the time to answer them. Another thanks to all of our readers who give us support & take the time out of your day to email us. Remember, you are God’s creation, made in His image by His own hands! Don’t forget that God loves you so deeply. I continue to pray for each of you. If you would like us to interview you for one of the coming months' TCK interviews, please feel free to email us at tcktimes@gmail.com. Hope you are having a beautiful day. God loves you!


~ Aliana 🌻

17 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page