top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

November TCK Interview: Claire

Hey friends!! This month’s interview is with Claire! She is one of the five writers we have on this blog, and has been since March! Claire is amazing and I love her articles. We both thought it would be fun if we wrote down her answers to these questions so that you can get to know about her a bit more!! If you want to learn more about Claire, you can go read her ‘About Me’ article. :)

1. Siblings?

I have three siblings! One sister who is almost 12 & two brothers who are 9 and 16. 

2. The continent you live on?

I have lived in Asia ever since I was born! I love the culture & the languages :)


3. Home country or state you're from.

I’m originally from Oklahoma, U.S.A. 

4. Type of school (national, international, homeschool, online school, etc)

I’ve been doing online school/homeschool since third grade, but I used to go to private school.


5. Age.

14!!

6. How long have you lived in your host country?

I’ve lived in my host country for my entire life! I was born in another Asian country, but shortly went back to the country I live in now!! 

7. Great things about living overseas.

I love living overseas! I couldn’t imagine living in America. I love the culture and the food is delicious!! I’ve always grown up traveling around Asia & it’s always been so amazing!

8. One thing you miss about your home country.

I miss my relatives & friends! I also love going to my home church with my family!! I also love how we always go on road trips!! 


9. Extracurriculars and hobbies?

Some of my favorite hobbies are YouTube, photography, writing, reading, & calligraphy!! YouTube & reading are my all-time favorites. I love reading the Hunger Games and Percy Jackson.

10. How do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

I usually text my friends on iMessage or Instagram DMs! 


11. How old were you when you became a TCK?

I was born in Asia & I’ve always been a TCK!! 


12. One hard thing about living overseas.

One of the hardest things about being a TCK is living so far away from my close friends.  

13. Favorite food from your home country?

My favorite food has to be something from Chick-fil-a or a slushie from Sonic!

14. Anything else you'd like to add?

I would like to add that y’all should totally sign up to be interviewed! It’s super fun!! 🌷

I want to thank Claire for setting aside the time to answer my questions for this article. If you would like to be interviewed for a TCK Interview, email us at tcktimes@gmail.com or open the chatbox on the right of your screen and we’ll get back to you when we can! I hope you have enjoyed reading this. Thank you all, and remember to share the TCK Times with your friends & family! I write a TCK Interview every month, so keep your eye out for our next one! Please email us at tcktimes@gmail.com if you have any questions that you think we should add to our TCK Interviews. We'd love to hear from you! Don’t forget to read all of Claire’s articles, she has a real talent! Have a blessed day and stay safe!

~Aliana🌻

22 views0 comments

留言


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page